Independent analysis of feedback from consultation report

This report details the findings of the independent analysis of all the feedback from consultation undertaken by Opinion Research Services, an independent research organisation. The Appendices including various written submissions to the consultation can also be accessed below.

This document is only one of a number of pieces of evidence that the local CCGs will consider to inform their decision making process which is set out here.

Appendices to the consultation report

Appendix A: CCGs’ Outreach Events

Appendix B: Community and Voluntary Sector (CVS) Reports

Appendix C: Text comments analysis from key equalities groups

Appendix D: Alternatives Summary

Appendix E.1: Responses from NHS Trusts, CCGs and clinical groups

This appendix includes:

  • E.1.1 – Consultant physicians, Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • E1.2 – Croydon Health Services NHS Trust
  • E.1.3 – Outer SW London Royal College of Nursing (RCN) Branch, supported by the Local British Orthoptic Society (BOS)
  • E.1.4 – Royal Marsden NHS Trust
  • E.1.5 – Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust Leadership Team
  • E.1.6 – South West London and St George’s Mental Health NHS Trust
  • E.1.7 – South West London Renal Community (signed by the clinical leaders of the St George’s and Epsom and St Helier Hospital renal services)
  • E.1.8 – St George’s University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Appendix E.2: Responses from local authorities

This appendix includes:

  • E.2.1 – Merton Council
  • E.2.2 – Reigate and Banstead Borough Council
  • E.2.3 – Epsom and Ewell Council (via questionnaire)
  • E.2.4 – Royal Borough of Kingston Upon Thames
  • E.2.5 – Surrey Council
  • E.2.6 – Sutton Council
  • E.2.7 – Wandsworth Council

Appendix E.3: Responses from individual Members of Parliament, local Councillors and political groups

This appendix includes:

  • E.3.1 – Dr Rosena Allin-Khan MP
  • E3.2 – Elliot Colburn MP, Paul Scully MP, Crispin Blunt MP, Stephen Hammond MP
  • E.3.3 – Chris Grayling MP (5 submissions)
  • E.3.4 – Stephen Hammond MP
  • E.3.5 – Siobhain McDonagh MP (4 submissions)
  • E.3.6 – Crispin Blunt MP
  • E.3.7 – Bell Ribeiro-Addy MP
  • E.3.8 –  19 MPs and Councillors including Steve Reed MP, Councillors Agatha Akyigyina, Stan Anderson, Laxmi Attawar, Kelly Braund, Billy Christie, David Chung, Caroline Cooper-Marbiah, John Dehaney, Brenda Fraser, Joan Henry, Natasha Irons, Stuart King, Linda Kirby, Edith McCauley, Owen Pritchard, Geraldine Stanford, Dave Ward, Martin Whelton
  • E.3.9 – Cllr Mark Allison
  • E.3.10 – Cllr Sally Kenny (2 submissions)
  • E.3.11 – Cllr Aidan Mundy
  • E.3.12 – Cllr Dennis Pearce
  • E.3.13 – Cllrs Andrew Pelling, Joy Prince, Robert Canning
  • E.3.14 – Deputy Leader of Merton Council (via questionnaire)
  • E.3.15 – Councillor for Cricket Green, Merton (via questionnaire)
  • E.3.16 – Sutton Councillor
  • E.3.15 – Merton Conservatives
  • E.3.15 – Merton Liberal Democrat Group
  • E.3.16 – Sutton and Cheam Labour Party
  • E.3.17 – Wandsworth Council: Labour Councillors Group

Appendix E.4: Responses from trade unions/councils

This appendix includes:

  • E4.1 – GMB
  • E.4.2 – Merton & Sutton Trades Union Council and UNISON Epsom and St Helier University NHS Trust
  • E.4.3 – UNISON Epsom and St Helier University NHS Trust

Appendix E.5: Responses from special interest/community groups

This appendix includes:

  • E.5.1 – Keep our St Helier Hospital (KOSHH) and Keep our Epsom Hospital (KOEH)